top of page
  • Eli Anthony

Deviant King- intense, intense, intense

Updated: Mar 16, 2020


To be honest, I have been putting off reading this book because I did not want another cliche high school romance. I genuinely was not in the mood for it, but i am happy I gave this a try.


From the end of the first chapter I was giddy. I don't know if it was the author's description of the moment Aiden and Elsa met, the mood I was in, the food it ate- I CANNOT TELL YOU! but from that moment, I knew I should have read this book sooner because WOW.


This is one of the few books that i was not able to predict where the plot was going. And at times, I felt the author did not know where she was going either, but I kept reading because now I am 1000% invested.


I loved Aiden. He was assertive, intense a complete ass hole but damn, I loved him. You could tell he wanted to devour Elsa (but in a good way), even though the entire book was in Elsa's POV. I mean is first words to her were "I will destroy you". What an entrance!



And boy did he try to destroy her! From the second chapter we find out that after their first encounter, Aiden has found a way to bully Elsa for two years! He either bullied her personally, or got other people to it. Because of him, Elsa and her best friend Kim went through some shit in school for two years. For her final year, Elsa decides to make the best of it and not allow hey bullying get to her. However, that all goes down the drain when Aiden corners her and forces her to 'be his'.


Elsa was sweet but strong. She stood up to the bullies sometimes but when it came to Aiden she was putty in his hands. She needs more bad-ass-ness if she wants to be with Aiden, because the boy is a skilled bully and manipulator- plus he is extremely brilliant. There were scenes where he just completely walked all over her. I really hope in book two she gets some strength, because at this point she might as well be a door mat.



I am still not too sure where this book was heading, in terms of the overarching plot, and normally I wouldn't bother to keep reading, but now I am invested in Aiden and I have to see it till the end- plus the cliffhanger made it impossible not to read the next one.



My Rating: 4 ADDICT STARS

My Recommendation: Boys of Brayshaw High -Meagan Brandy


Let me know what you thought of the book, and leave some comments on what you think is going to happen in book two.


Happy reading!

xo

E

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page