top of page
  • Eli Anthony

Home For Summer- enemies-to-lovers gold



 

BLURB


If you never learn anything else from me, Kleo Turner, know this: the world is always at its calmest before the storm. 


This is the truth I live by, an unfortunate realisation that hit me when I turned twenty-four and discovered that the monsters beneath the bed don’t have claws or sharp teeth. They wear suits and have known you nearly your entire life. 


With my world shaken, I did what anyone would do: I ran. I always planned on coming home, returning to take over the troubled youth summer camp my family built from the ground up, but when I finally do, I end up face to face with Dean Lewis. An arrogant jerk and Turner Cove’s very own golden boy.


And yes, I said Turner Cove. No, it’s not a coincidence. My family practically owns the town. 


Two years of partying and trying to lose myself in alcohol doesn’t make for the world's greatest camp counsellor, so in order to take back my family’s legacy, my father tells me I need to work alongside Dean. Prove myself capable of taking on the stress that comes with running a summer camp. And since Dean despises me nearly as much as I despise him, I know he won’t hesitate to let my father know the moment he deems me incapable.

But this is my home. My place in the world, and I’ll pry that camp from him if it’s the last thing I do. 


That’s right. Sexy, broody, chip on his shoulder Dean Lewis has just become enemy number one.

 

REVIEW


Enemies-to-lovers is slowly becoming a favourite of mine because of books like this. Home For Summer was filled with so much angst, I couldn't get enough!


When Kleo comes home after being away for two years, trying to cope with some personal trauma, she finds out that the only thing that brought her back- leading her parents summer camp for troubled youths- has been taken over by her childhood nemesis Dean. She obviously isn't happy about this, especially since Dean is now a hottie her body seems to acknowledge, but does she care? no. She wants this job, even if it means running Dean out of own to get it.



Much to her chagrin, Dean isn't going anywhere, and is ready for anything Kleo throws at him (well, he thinks he's ready). He too, has a few tricks up his sleeve. The only problem is he is as attracted to her as she is him, but he is not going to let that be a problem.


They both seem to want the position more tan sex- at least they think they do. So, let the games begin.



I laughed so hard reading this book, I am definitely going back for a round 2. Kleo is one of the funniest heroines I have had the pleasure of reading about. The girl is so sharp-tongued! Plus she's incredibly cunning and smart. I enjoyed her POV so much.


And Dean, broody, sexy, smart- need I say more ? he was so good at coming up with comebacks for Kleo. He was also very caring. Whether it was for his friends and family or for Kleo. Dean had a heart of gold.



Honestly, the back and forth between those two left me howling! I mean they hated each others guts, so you know that made for some very steamy moments. I really hope you read this one. You're in for a treat!


Happy reading!

xo

Eli


My Rating: 5 STARS


My Recommendations:

Enemies- Tijan


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page