top of page
  • Eli Anthony

Fraud -they're baaaack


 

BLURB


Eighth Circle.

Fraud.

Also known as Gabriel Dane.

He is a ray of sunshine that warms your heart with kind eyes and a dazzling smile.

Don’t let him fool you with that silver tongue or lure you in with a body that draws every woman’s eye. This man is fluent in deception and a devil who only offers pretty lies.

Gabriel is my old nemesis.

I'm the girl that always fought back.

He has every reason to hate me as much as I hate him.

Now that he found me, he’s determined to make me pay for our past.

Except, there are two small details Gabriel doesn’t know that will be his ultimate downfall:

There are no rules when it comes to our war.

And I've learned to lie just as good as him.

***Each novel in the series depicts a unique romance, but the plots through each book connect in one world. For the best experience, read the series in order.


 

REVIEW


After Treachery, I was salivating at the chance to read Gabriel’s book. He completely intrigued me with how easily he could lie to you, all while making you feel as if you could trust him. Luckily, this book did not disappoint.


Fraud continues where the Treachery plot left off, with the mystery behind Luca’s father as well as the boy's plan to finally get rid of their fathers. This time, Ivy Callahan is the one with the useful information and she is Gabe’s task.

Ivy and Gabe already have bad history and this is why they currently have their hate-hate relationship. As such, neither is willing to give the other anything and they aren't going down without a fight. Put simply, they are more than ready to destroy each other. But, couple their mutual hate with the undeniable attraction between them and you have yourself one delicious book.



Gabe definitely lived up to the name 'Fraud'. The man was so manipulative and a damned good liar. He was also completely unapologetic about it all and had no qualms using his lies to get his way. Unfortunately for him however, Ivy is able to see through all his lies very easily. So even though he promised to destroy her, it's not going to be easy.



I loved Ivy. You would think that no one would be able to match Gabe in his expert manipulative ways, but Ivy did! She was probably even worse than him. Whatever Gabe threw her way, best believe she already had her revenge plotted and ready for execution, The woman was pure evil genius.


I always talk about characters being equals and that’s exactly what Ivy and Gabe were, and the fact that they both acknowledged it just made their romance that much better. Plus the banter between then was so effortless. I enjoyed their back and forth just as much as their steamy scenes- and you know I love me some steamy scenes.


The entire book was a good read. The plot was easy to follow and the suspense was done very well. I will definitely be picking up the third book because I'm completely obsessed with the Inferno boys and I need to see this series through.


My Rating: 4 STARS


My Recommendations:

See No Evil- Ivy Fox

Treachery -Lily White



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page