top of page
  • Eli Anthony

Richer Than God- a fiery start



 

BLURB


Zeus is the cruellest man in the city. And he’s the only one who can save me.

If I don’t sell my body at one of his infamous parties, I’ll be forced into a nightmarish arranged marriage.

But he won’t accept any offers. Not until he’s had me for himself.

I thought I chose the right man to help me escape.

I was wrong.


 

REVIEW


For me the first book in a series is the most important because it determines whether or not I will continue with the really series- cliffhanger be damned- especially if the series hasn't been completed.


That being said , I am happy to report that Richer Than God is worth the wait for the other books. This book was so explosive! From the first chapter to the last, I was hooked. I cannot wait to see what's in store for Zeus and Brigit.



Richer Than God is the first book in the trilogy and the second standalone series in Amelia Wilde's modern Greek myth books (the first is about Hades and Persephone). Yes, they refer to characters in the first series, but it is not necessary to have read the books.


This one is all about Brigit, who ends up in Zeus' whorehouse to avoid a forced marriage to her Uncle. She is supposed to work for him as a call girl, but the second he takes a look at her, Zeus decides to keep her for himself. That is until he starts to realise the effect she has on him and chooses to push her away instead of admitting to himself that the cold-heart he once thought he had is beginning to thaw for Brigit. Zeus' denial lands Brigit in trouble an now, he's the only one that can help her.


Zeus, Zeus, Zeus. True to his name, the man was dynamic. With power and control seeping through his pores, as well as his take no prisoners attitude he was an alpha through and through. He was also very cold and controlled and that's why when Brigit rocks his world at first sight, he doesn't know what to do with his new feelings. I cannot lie, 99% of the time he was an a$$hole towards her, but from the 1% you see he is just a man falling in love and doesn't know what to do about it. I'm not excusing his behaviour, however I am empathetic toward him.



Brigit had her moments too. Barring the whole 'betraying body' thing she had going on, the girl had fire- which is important if she ever wants to be Zeus' equal. I hope she finds her footing even more in the second book and is more confident.


The book was really fast paced and loaded with so much drama, I could only catch my breath when I got to the end. With Zeus' business and personal problems, Brigit's baggage, trouble brewing in Olympus and not to mention the insanely hot steamy scenes between Zeus and Brigit that spiced things up, this book packed a punch. I cannot wait for the second book!


Pre-order book 2, Sweeter Than Sin now!


Happy Reading!

xo

Eli


My Rating- 4.5 STARS


My Recommendations:


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page