top of page
  • Eli Anthony

In Fury Lies Mischief- Amo has done it again!

Updated: Apr 13, 2020


Once again, I am speechless!

Once again I have been thrown for a loop! I cannot believe I was sucked so deep into the world of Kiznitch and Midnight Mayhem- but what was I expecting? I loved the first one and I am so happy I love this much.


This is the second instalment of the 'Midnight Mayhem' series by Amo Jones, and while in the first (In Peace Lies Havoc), we followed the story of P and Kingston, this is all about the 'trickster' Killian and Saskia.


I was really excited for Killian's book, because he was a memorable character in book one. I knew his somewhat easy-going exterior had to be hiding something dark within, and while he wasn't as dark as I thought he would be, it was still pretty scary. In this book, he is still up to his games, but it's all on another level and it's all because of Saskia.


Now Saskia (great name btw), we met in the final chapters of book one, and I just knew she had to have an incredible story. And I was right. Her story turned out to be way darker than Killian's! (did not think that could be possible, but this is Midnight Mayhem after all). Even she turned out to be 50 shades of messed up- I really enjoyed her as a heroine. She was sassy, confident, sexy and she could breathe fire- that should say enough about how bad ass she is. She did sometimes have that 'betraying body' thing, but she controlled it to an extent- sometimes. Most especially, she definitely did not allow Kill to walk all over her.

Kill and Saskia's story was in no way straightforward. Equally as mind-boggling as P and King's. In this book we get to see more of Kiznitch (part of the story is set there), learn more about the founding families and what exactly the whole thing is about- but make no mistake, there are still parts that haven't been cleared up, so don't go looking for an answer to every question about their world cause you wouldn't find it.


Kill and Saskia were a wonderful read and exploring Midnight Mayhem once again was very exciting. I cannot wait for the next one!


My Rating: 5 ADDICT STARS


My Recommendations:

In Peace Lies Havoc (Kingston's book) -Amo Jones

Rewrite the Stars -Charleigh Rose


Happy Reading!

xo

E

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page