top of page
  • Eli Anthony

In Peace Lies Havoc- WOW

Updated: Apr 18, 2020


This is my first novel by Amo Jones.


Honestly, I am usually sceptical about reading a new author "what if I don't like their writing style", "what if the content isn't something I can connect with" bla bla, but I was very pleasantly surprised.

The story line was unique and captivating. Very realistic with a dash of fantasy and a ton of mystery. Safe to say that I will definitely be reading Amo again.


In this book, we follow the story of Dove and Kingston. Their love story is definitely not a usual one, and there are a lot of twist and turns before they actually get to said 'love' stage.


Dove is a dancer who finds herself a new member of the Midnight Mayhem- a R-rated circus act. Immediately she catches the eye of everyone, including the Four Brothers of Kiznitch and especially Kingston or 'King'.


Immediately, we know Dove is special (I mean she has to be since this is her story after all), but we don't know why, we especially don't know why Kingston is so drawn to her- and we want to know this because King apparently is never drawn to anyone.



Dove was a sweet heroine, she had a big heart and tough skin (although she did sometimes get on my nerves with how easily she forgave King). Reading her story was a true pleasure because although the circumstances were not great for her, was still a fantastic heroine. Completely flawed, but perfect for King. She was the soft o all his hard spots to be honest. They complemented each other beautifully.


Kingston on the other hand, was simply a sexy asshole- that's really the best way to describe it. Even though there was a pull between him and Dove, OF COURSE, he did everything to deny it, and push her away- after sleeping with her and still proclaiming that she is his. I mean- boys.

Anyway, we find out there is A LOT more to King and Dove's story as we explore the freaky world of Kiznitch and the Midnight Mayhem. There was aerial stunts, wheels of deaths, cages, telekinesis, everything and more that you would expect from a book about circus performers. It was truly mind blowing.


I can sincerely say I was thrown for a loop. I really did not anticipate what could happen next. It's like there was a twist in every chapter, and I kept wondering how the author was going to resolve all the conflict (but don't worry, she did- and it was not rushed).


If you decide to read this, believe me, you are in for a fantastic surprise.

I really wish I could say more, but that would require spoilers- Sorry!



My Rating: 5 ADDICT STARS


My Recommendations:

Rewrite the Stars -Charleigh Rose

In Fury Lies Mischief (Killian's story) -Amo Jones

Manik -Amo Jones


Hope you enjoy this.

Don't forget to leave comments and recommendations!


Happy reading,

xo

E

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page