top of page
  • Eli Anthony

Inappropriate- witty and charming.

Updated: Mar 16, 2020


I really liked this book. From the blurb I was already very excited to see where the story line was heading.


The blurb sort of explains the main idea behind the book- Ireland was fired for showing her boobs on a nude beach (even though she was on vacation) and in a drunken rage, she sends a scathing email to her boss- Grant- about how it was not fair. Long story short, they keep texting, Ireland gets her job back and they begin to date.


Ireland was a witty, funny and self-confident heroine and I thoroughly enjoyed her POV. Grant was basically everything. His sex appeal, charm, intelligence had me completely swooning for him. The supporting characters were definitely a fun addition to the book as well.


The attraction between Ireland and Grant was instant- it was not a slow burn situation. You could tell they were instantly attracted to each other- and they acted on it! It definitely wasn't a whirlwind romance, because they did not go too fast, but it was not slow either. They just saw what they wanted and went for it.



Although it was easy to predict where Grant and Ireland's relationship would lead to, there was a bit of a plot twist that threw me for a loop, mainly because I did not see it coming- but I was pleasantly surprised. It definitely added more depth to the book, and turned it into something more than just your regular office romance novel.


The relationship between Ireland and Grant was fun and flirty, but both characters were dealing with very traumatic and sensitive personal issues. Hats off to Vi for being able to include their struggles into the plot while being able to keep the overall tone of the book lighthearted.



I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a good read- nothing too heavy (although it does have some heavy content here and there). I would definitely read it again.


My Rating: 4 ADDICT STARS


My Recommendations:

Egomaniac -Vi Keeland

You Can Have Manhattan -P. Dangelico

Look the Part -Jewel E. Ann

Hope you guys enjoy this!

Happy reading!

xo

E


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page