top of page
  • Eli Anthony

When The Time Is Right- friends-to-lovers perfection



 

BLURB

Fate doesn't always happen overnight.

Hudson Bradley is the cockiest, most stubborn, hard-headed man I've ever known. And for fifteen years, he's been my brother's best friend.


But lately, what I'm feeling for him isn't friendship at all.


Why is my heart racing every time his blue eyes lock on mine?

Why does every word he rumbles in my ear make my body come alive?

And worst of all, why did I bet him that I could find a woman he and his son would both love?


If I hadn't given up on love altogether, Hudson would have been perfect for me. After all, he was there the day my world fell apart. He's spent the last six years piecing me back together.


There are a million reasons why we could never work, but after a single kiss, I can't remember any of them.


Now that the time is right, I have to make him mine--before I lose him forever.


 

REVIEW


This book hit me right in the feels. I cried, I laughed (a lot), I cringed, and I couldn't stop smiling. This was such a refreshing read and I am so glad I picked it up.



When The Time Is Right is the story of Hudson and Alexis (Lex) who have been in each others lives for as long as they can remember and when tragedy strikes, their friendship grows even closer. At this point,they know everything about each other, so much so that they decide to find the other the perfect date, but this is just a waste of time, because they are literally perfect for each other. Realising this, they decide to give a boyfriend-girlfriend relationship a try, but friends to lovers is always tricky, so they have to find a way to make it work, or risk losing the relationship as well as the friendship.


Honestly, there are a billion reasons why I really liked this book, and one of them is Lex. She was a powerhouse. Funny, caring, hardworking, confident.. I mean the woman was The complete package. Not to mention how well she and Jack (Hud’s son) got along . She is definitely a new book girlfriend. I loved how even though she’s suffered a great loss, she recovers and finds happiness again. And even more so, I love how she did whatever it took to make sure her and Hudson would always be endgame.



Hudson had a lot going for him too. Not only was he a terrific father, but he was also an above and beyond friend. Even before he and Lex got together he was there for her whenever, wherever and for whatever reason. He was a shoulder she could always lean on. Honestly, I could do on and on singing his praises. He was a really good man.

I loved the camaraderie between Hud and Lex the most. Their banter was effortless and they were also able to recognise when the other needed a friend or a partner in the moment. This was truly one of the most easy-going friends-to-lovers books I've ever read.



I would definitely read this again. Plus, I'd want to read about Jack again. That little boy was a rock star!


Happy reading!

xo

Eli


My Rating: 4.5 STARS


My Recommendations:

Lucas -Jay McLean


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page