top of page
  • Eli Anthony

Liar Liar- ooh la la



 

BLURB


My first mistake?

Causing the sexy Frenchman a concussion.

My second?

Telling the hospital staff that I was his girlfriend.

In my defense, he didn’t speak English. My third?

Taking him home, letting him sleep in my bed. Naked.

I never said I was Florence Nightingale . . . He gave me a night I’ll never forget but when I wake, he’s already gone.

I tell myself it’s his loss, that I wasn’t expecting him to stay forever anyway,

And my life moves on. I get a new job. A fresh start in a new country and I stop counting my mistakes. Until those striking green eyes meet mine across the office,

And it all comes rushing back.

But he’s not that man anymore.

Gone are his jeans and his playful attitude.

Rich and powerful, he’s now sin in a suit.

And his English is perfect.

Were his kisses also lies? His caresses meaningless?

I feel like such a fool—I want to wrap my hands around his neck.

Though not to hug him,

Because the man is a force of nature.

A master manipulator.

He’s also my new boss.

And I already hate him.

The biggest lies are the ones we tell ourselves.

 

REVIEW


After this book, it'll be hard to convince me that there's anything more seductive than the french language. I've always heard its the language of love and now I completely agree. This book was witty, funny, charming and thoroughly sexy!



Remy and Rose first meet in her apartment building when Rose mistakes him for an attacker and hits him in the head with a purple dildo. He loses consciousness and she takes him to the hospital to make sure he's okay. To her surprise, this stranger she just beat up is a smoking hot Frenchman who she wants to lick all over (which eventually happens when she spends the night with him).


The morning after, he disappears but they meet again three months later, when Rose unsuspectingly gets a job working for Remy- who, by the way, turned out to be a multi-millionaire business mogul. Remy never forgot how kind she was to him and how she made him feel, so when they meet again, he's decided he isn't walking away. And so begins his extravagant methods to win Rose's heart, but there are some things he's keeping secret. Hopefully they don't blow up in his face.


Honestly, Rose was the sh*t. She was so strong. Growing up poor, she learned to not take anything for granted and to be appreciative of her opportunities. She was also incredibly witty, not to mention she knew just how to bring Remy to his knees.



Remy being a Frenchman already has an advantage with his sexy accent but he became even hotter whispered dirty words to Rose with sad accent. He's dominant in the boardroom and the bedroom- you love to see it. But he also has a sweet side to him, and although he effed up a couple of times, he was still hopelessly devoted to Rose.


Their chemistry was off the charts, and believe me it only got hotter when they dirty talked in English and French.



The overall story was very light and fun. However, it did drag on a bit in the middle. I felt that there were some scenes that didn't necessarily need to be there because they added nothing to the overall plot. But, other than that, the entire book was thoroughly enjoyable. The supporting characters making the book even more enjoyable (I really hope Rhett gets his own story!).


Happy Reading!

xo

Eli


My Rating: 4 STARS


My Recommendations:


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page