top of page
  • Eli Anthony

Mean Crush - he/she loves me... he/she loves me not


 

BLURB


Reed freaking Walker.

My best friend’s gorgeous older brother.

My former mean crush.

A man I swore to loathe for all of eternity is back.

And now I’m stuck with him at a secluded cabin…alone!

It's fine. I can handle this.

He will not ruin my plans to win back my ex.

Mark is safe, predictable, and reliable… everything Reed isn’t.

I don’t care if Reed gives me that hot guy side smile or those intense midnight blue stares that melt me in places he doesn’t belong.

This time, I refuse to cave into him like a starry-eyed teenager in love.

But Reed seems to have other plans:

to take back what he thinks belongs to him…ME.

 

REVIEW


I dove into this book because of its stunning cover (I didn’t read the blurb!) and I’m pleasantly surprised at how it turned out.

Mean Crush is the story of Tabitha who has loved Reed practically for forever. She pines after him constantly but sadly is always rejected (even though he loves her too).



Fast forward a few years later, Reed finally gets his head out of his *ss and realises Tabitha is perfect for him. But, their history of missed opportunities and outright rejection (Reed’s doing) makes things very difficult for them to be together.


Will they or won’t they?


This book was really cute but it did border on cliché. I would have liked something more dramatic or suspenseful to happen. It’s a lovely read, but I wanted more.

Tabitha was really sweet. However, she was a little too sweet sometimes and ended up seeming naive. I did feel bad for her a few times, especially when it came to her luck with men. Girl couldn’t catch a break! Luckily things turned out just fine for her.

Reed was wonderful. I absolutely loved that he had a passion for literature. That just made him more attractive. But, his I-love-you-no-I-don’t games with Tabitha was annoying. Just tell the girl you love her already!


Overall, the book was enjoyable. Definitely perfect for all the frenemies-to-lovers fans out there.

My Rating: 3 STARS


My Recommendations:

Lucas -Jay McLean


happy reading!

xo

E

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page