top of page
  • Eli Anthony

More Than Dare You- a chill read



 

BLURB

I dared her to spend a hot, no-strings night with me. Now I’m determined to keep her forever.

I’m Trace Weston, recently reformed womanizer. In the blink of an eye, I went from busy bachelor to full-time single dad. My life was already complicated before my sister-in-law asked me to show off my bedroom skills to her bestie, who’s wanting to experience real pleasure now that her one-and-only long-term relationship is over. Gorgeous Masey Garrett isn’t my “usual.” She’s shy, sassy, driven, and incredibly kind. Suddenly I’m falling fast…but she’s only mine for a night.

What’s a former player to do? Change the rules.

Now she’s under my roof night after night, letting me into her body and her life. Her heart? Not so much. She loves my newborn son. Me? I can’t tell. I’m pulling out all the stops to win her over, but she’s not taking me seriously. Other than passion, how can I reach her? Every attempt only pulls me deeper under her spell. Sure, I could drop an L bomb…except that once imploded my heart. But when her past collides with my desired future, can I risk everything and dare Masey to stay with me forever?


 

REVIEW


This book started off on such a high note and I was super excited to see where it progressed, however after the first few chapters, it sort of plateaued for me. By no means was it a bad read. This was a good book, it just wasn't packed with as much drama or suspense as I'd expected.



More Than Dare you is the sixth instalment in the 'More Than Words' series, and as this was classified as a standalone, I didn't feel the have to read the others. Yes, characters from the other books appeared, so if you have read the other books, you would definitely enjoy their little cameos and other Easter eggs.


This is the story of Masey and Trace, who are set up by their friends for a one night stand together, but things don't go as planned, and they end up spending more time together than they originally planned to. This is not a bad thing though, as both seem to really like being around each other, and click effortlessly- it also helped that from the moment they met they shared this crazy attraction. Before you know it, deeper feelings begin to arise and they both have to decide if they are going to stick around and be with each other or go their separate ways like they originally planned.


Most of it was from Trace's P.O.V- which I liked- so we really got to hear a lot more about his and Masey's relationship from him, and aside from being a complete stud muffin, the man was incredibly in-tune with his feelings. He wasn't one of those macho men who know act like assh*les to try and hide he fact that he's falling for the girl. No, he very much embraced the fact that he wants Masey by his side, and did whatever it took to keep her there.



As for Masey, she was a lot more hesitant about expressing her feelings for Trace. Which is understandable considering she's just coming out from a ten-year relationship with a colossal douchebag. And while I sympathised with her, there were moments I just wanted her to forget about her ex and stop allowing him to have power over her actions. She spoke about him so much, I was afraid Trace wouldn't be able to get through to her enough to make her see that he had so much more to offer (gladly, she did though).



The entire book was a quick read and there were tons of cute moments between Masey and Trace. I would definitely pick this up to unwind after one of those intense dark reads that have lots of drama. I hope you give it a go! It just might be a favourite of yours!


Happy Reading! xo

Eli


My Ratings: 3.5 STARS


My Reccommendations: The Foxe And The Hound- R.S Grey

Let's Get Textual- Hunter Teagan


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page