top of page
  • Eli Anthony

Rich Prick- no words.. because WOW



 

BLURB


He walked into school on his first day and owned it.  

I guess that’s what happens when you’re a prick, rich, and you’re best friends with the ruling school’s king.

Also didn’t hurt he’s drop dead gorgeous.

That’s all fine.

I mean, I have nothing to do with them.

I’m a loner, invisible, and that’s how I wanted it to be.

I was even proud of it, until I wasn’t.

Until I saw a girl kneel before him.

Until I couldn’t look away.

Until he caught me watching.

His name is Blaise Devroe. My name is Aspen Monson.

He only knew how to get, command, and demand attention.

I knew how to do everything but that.

And this is our story.


 

REVIEW

Honestly, anything Tijan writes, I would definitely read and Rich Prick is just another reason I worship the ground she walks on.



I would describe ‘Rich Prick’ as a Spinoff/crossover/standalone because some members of the ‘Fallen Crest’ and ‘Crew’ worlds make an appearance. The book also clues us in to what we can expect in Nate’s book as well the final instalment of the Crew series, ‘Crew Forever‘. It’s not necessary to read the other series, but it would definitely make following the story easier.


Rich Prick is the love story between Blaise (Cross’ half-brother) and Aspen Monson (Nate‘s sister). After Blaise catches Aspen watching him (in the middle of a sexual act) he becomes curios about her and soon, he finds himself caring for a girl he barely knows. His feelings for her only grow when he realises that Aspen seems to be the only one that can calm him when he goes full on asshole on some people -and let me tell you, Blaise could be such an asshole.


Both are complete opposites of each other. Where Blaise has friends and doesn’t mind a party scene and is horribly rude, Aspen is terribly shy and massively introverted. The type of girl that would rather go camping solo than be around people.


But even though they’re socially different, at the core they are the same. Both have lived through horrible events that had a lasting impact on their lives. So when they come together it’s no surprise that they understand each other like no one else can. They are like ying and yang.



I fell in love with this story on a whole other level. This was one of those reads that was insanely realistic. The way things happened in here is no different than how they would in real life -which is something I appreciate.


Honestly, I can go on and on singing it’s praises because wow. I hope you guys read this book because believe you’ll fall in love with Blaise and Aspen too.


Happy reading

xo

E


My Rating: 5 STARS


My Reccommendations:

Broken Knight -L.J Shen


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page