top of page
  • Eli Anthony

Ruthless - haunting



 

BLURB


He lurks behind the shadows and watches my every move keenly.

I feel his powerful presence in my sleep but it doesn’t frighten me.

I should hide.

I should feel suffocated.

I should try to escape.

But...

I want to stay.

I want him to possess me.

I want to drown in his pain and sorrow.

Between the walls of this castle, I found my escape and eternal peace.

We're the unlucky ones. The tortured ones. The pitiful ones...

I'm Anastasia Smirnov, and this is my story.


*Suitable for ages 18+

Note: This is a dark romance with intense and dark sensual scenes. Please proceed with caution.


AMAZON US | UK | CA | AU


 

REVIEW



Ruthless is the story of Anna who is mercilessly sold by her parents to Dean Walker. Arriving at his castle, she can immediately feel the darkness that lurks within its walls but insead of running away and hiding, she welcomes it and wants nothing more to be completely consumed by him.

As this book was quite fast paced, Dean and Anna quickly fall for each other but both have to let go of their haunting past so they can be truly happy.


I have mixed reviews about this book. A part of me appreciates its dark theme but another part is left unsatisfied. I have so many unanswered questions and I feel as if there are other directions the book could have gone for a better plot.


This book did contain a lot of triggering moments. Some were very questionable albeit disturbing, so you should definitely proceed with caution.



Dean and Anna had very different backgrounds but it was easy to feel the chemistry between them. I felt that they complemented each other very well.

Anna was a confident heroine. She was young but she was so wise and brave. I liked her a lot.


I also liked Dean, he was a beautifully haunted hero. I wish the author wrote more about his past life (maybe a prequel?) because his story was a bit rushed.

The story itself was just okay. I really did expect more, especially after seeing the mysterious cover as well as reading the blurb. Yes, this book was dark but it could have gone way darker.



However, I encourage the readers who aren’t easily triggered to give it a go! You just might enjoy it.


Happy reading!

xo

E


My Rating: 3 STARS


My Recommendations:

Dirty Ugly Toy -K Webster

Tears of Tess -Pepper Winters


 

About S.S Richards

As a young teenager, S.S. Richards started creating imaginary friends and could invent a story in her head within a matter of seconds. A gift that lead her into believing she may be “super talented” after all. One day she decided to open her laptop and start feeding words into it, and that’s where it all begun. She decided to make a career out of writing.

She also loves to hear from readers.


Connect w/ SSR

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page