top of page
  • Eli Anthony

Steel Princess- it was okay.

Updated: Mar 16, 2020

*swearing ahead*

I did not like this one. I felt it was a complete sinker after the first one- which I thoroughly enjoyed. And what made me dislike this one was ELSA. Get a damn grip girl. The title of this is 'Steel Princess' and I expected STEEL Elsa not wanton Elsa.


From book one, we all know that Aiden is a certified asshole, capable of mass manipulation and he exactly the same in the book- even more so, if that's possible. But, I expected that when he wasn't acting right, Elsa would stand up to him and put him in his place! She did not do this. Instead, she found it attractive and they end up having sex. Every. Single. Time.




I know sometimes the heroine has a 'betraying body' but Elsa's was completely ridiculous.


I really need her to get her shit together for book three, because if not Aiden needs a new heroine. Someone that can match his crazy streak with her own, but can also keep him sane. He needs an equal and in this book, Elsa still wasn't one.


The book added nothing to the overall story line, because it was only towards the ending where the real story behind Elsa and her nightmares came to light. So I still do not know what to expect. The rest of the book was simply the back and forth between Aiden and Elsa arguing and having sex.


The only thing keeping me going is Aiden, the cliffhanger and more steamy scenes.



Hopefully book three makes up for this one.


NOTE: This is the second instalment of the 'Royal Elite' series and should be read after book one: Deviant King


My Rating: 3 ADDICT STARS

My Recommendation: Trouble at Brayshaw High -Meagan Brandy

(DISCLAIMER: This recommendation is Book 2 of the 'Brayshaw' series and should be read after book one: Boys of Brayshaw High).


Let me know what you thought of the book in the comment section.


Happy reading!

xo

E

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page