top of page
  • Eli Anthony

The Hunter- such a fun read!



 

BLURB


Boston’s debauched elite is going up in flames, and it’s the Fitzpatrick family that set it on fire.


Hunter:

I didn’t mean to star in a sex tape, okay? It was just one of those unexplainable things. Like Stonehenge, Police Academy 2, and morning glory clouds. It just happened. Now my ball-busting father is sentencing me to six months of celibacy, sobriety, and morbid boredom under the roof of Boston’s nerdiest girl alive, Sailor Brennan. The virginal archer is supposed to babysit my ass while I learn to take my place in Royal Pipelines, my family’s oil company. Little does she know, that’s not the only pipe I’ll be laying…


Sailor: I didn’t want this gig, okay? But the deal was too sweet to walk away from. I needed the public endorsement; Hunter needed a nanny. Besides, what’s six months in the grand scheme of things? It’s not like I’m in danger of falling in love with the appallingly gorgeous, charismatic gazillionaire who happens to be one of Boston’s most eligible bachelors. No. I will remain immune to Hunter Fitzpatrick’s charm. Even at the cost of losing everything I have. Even at the cost of burning down his kingdom.

 

REVIEW

I don’t think I have ever laughed or smiled so hard while reading a book. ‘The Hunter’ was such a fun read packed with a ton of LOL moments as well as some sexy scenes.


This is the first book of L.J’s new series ‘Boston Belles’ and is the story of Hunter - who we met in the All Saints High series, and Sailor, the daughter of Sparrow and Troy Brennan (Sparrow).

Assigned to be his ‘nanny’ Sailor had two jobs: keep Hunter (1) sober and (2) celibate. Now, if she had to do this for another person, it should be somewhat straightforward. But since Hunter is a full blown hedonist, Sailor‘s work is definitely cut out for her.

I liked Sailor. She was completely relatable. She wasn’t like other heroines who felt they were drop dead gorgeous or a complete 10/10. In her eyes she was ‘average looking’ and struggled with her insecurities - which we can all relate to. But despite this, she was hardworking and tough as nails. I mean it is expected. Especially because her dad is a-, well he’s a “legitimate business man until proven otherwise”



Hunter was just a complete ball of fun. I loved reading from his POV. He had such a crazy but hilarious way of thinking that made him so likeable. Case in point: “Potential is like a twelve-inch dick on an impotent: dazzlingly useless” - and that’s a direct quote. Humor aside, he was also terribly flawed and struggled with some depressing family drama. But don’t worry, he conquered it all like a true hunter.


Hunter and Sailor together was pure magic. Seeing them progress from enemies to lovers was thoroughly enjoyable. Plus, even though they shared a mutual attraction, they also had incredible banter.


Oh, and when they finally got together??!


Aside from Hunter and Sailor, we were also introduced to the other Belles, whose books I cannot wait to read (and maybe a Beau - I’m talking about Cillian).


The overall plot was good. However, it dragged a bit towards the end. I personally felt the conflicts could have been resolved sooner. But, I would definitely read this again.

PS: I lived for the Luna and Knight cameo!


happy reading!

xo

E


My Rating: 4 STARS


My Recommendations :

Logan Kade -Tijan

Dirty Headlines -L.J Shen




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page