top of page
  • Eli Anthony

Third a Kiss - the intensity continues

this is NOT a standalone.


 

BLURB

“There was hate once. Hate born from dangerous attraction and fate’s cruel design. There was love once. Love destined to kill us if we didn’t surrender to our war.” Eleanor Grace suffers an awful affliction. She’s falling for a man who doesn’t deserve her affection or her forgiveness. But there is no cure, so she does something reckless, stupid—she throws safety to the sea and leaps into danger. Sully Sinclair suffers the same affliction. He’s falling for a goddess who will never earn his trust or his heart if he can help it. However, he wasn’t prepared for the lengths she’d go. How far she’d push to either stop such a bond or kill them both trying. An elixir given to a monster. A goddess running for her life. An ending neither of them can survive.

 

REVIEW

I have a strict rule to only read a series until it’s complete. Why? Because I do not handle suspense well.

So naturally, this cliffhanger is killing me.


Where do I even begin? I’m at a loss for words. Miss Winters continues to attack us with such greatness and I don’t know if I can take it anymore.

Third A Kiss is the continuation of the Goddess Isles series and picks up right where Twice A Wish left off- with Sully ready to devour Eleanor.

I know I said Eleanor’s first time in Euphoria was intense but that was nothing compared to this moment. Eleanor and Sully were just WILD together. Completely untamed and devastatingly primal. It was delicious! Plus, it was the first thing we got to read in the book. Talk about enticement!



The heat and passion from this opening scene is carried on throughout the rest of the book, as Sully and Eleanor’s relationship intensifies.


We got a more vulnerable Sully, who finally embraces his feelings for Eleanor.

He lets down his walls and is more humanised in this book. No longer is he untouchable and unaffected. He cares.

I would do anything for her, be anything for her, I would fucking slaughter every-fucking-body for her.

(btw this totally gave me Jacob imprinting vibes).


Eleanor continued to be empathetic and strong. She remained true to herself and her beliefs. She was still able to voice her opinions on matters she and Sully disagreed on. She never cowered and continued to remain his equal.


We also got to explore the islands more. And there was more of Pika and Skittles.

I am just so happy that this book continued the momentum from the previous books. I’m practically salivating for Fourth a Lie after the cliffhanger.

Eleanor and Sully’s relationship is about to face the test of the century.

Once again, I cannot wait!

My Rating: 5 STARS


My Recommendations:

Hundreds (Dollar Series book 3) -Pepper Winters

Promises (Web of Sin book 3) -Aleatha Romig


note: these books are not a standalone and are part of a series. Read the previous books to follow the story.





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page