top of page
  • Eli Anthony

Twisted Kingdom- a fiery finale!

Updated: Mar 16, 2020


This was a nice conclusion to the series. After the cliffhanger of book two I did not know hat to expect, and I was a little reluctant to reading this because book two was (in my opinion) a mess. But Ii needed to read book three because I needed closure.


In this finale Aiden remained his asshole self, but you could see his feelings for Elsa more clearly, and it was easy to understand his head space when and why he did certain things. He was definitely still very overprotective but I'm not complaining- he is a man in love after all.


I particularly enjoyed Elsa finally growing a spine! because let's be honest, in book 2 she was a total mess. Here however, she was able to find herself. And even though she still had that 'betraying body' thing, at least she was able to sort of control it. She definitely transformed into the 'Queen' Aiden always knew she could be.

Aiden and Elsa definitely grew stronger as a couple in terms of their trust and communication (even though there was still some manipulation *Aiden* ). And there were still some quite steamy scenes (I had to take a few moments to cool off because wow! does Rina know how to describe a sex scene! It was all very intense).

From book one, I wanted to know were the author was going in terms of Elsa's nightmares, and her past and I am happy in the direction it went. It was definitely an interesting read. As mentioned, everything from book one that probably left you thinking 'wtf?' was explained here- Thank God- so hopefully there should be no confusion left.


That's really all I can say without giving any major spoilers- sorry to the people who like them! (But send an email if you do want spoilers and I'll tell you everything ;))


Overall, I am happy with how the series ended.


BTW, please do not read this book if you have not read the other two: #1 Deviant King, #2 Steel Princess (I have reviewed both!)



(PS I cannot wait to see what happened between Xander and Kim!)



Hope you enjoy the finale!


My Rating: 4 ADDICT STARS

My Recommendation: Reign of Brayshaw -Meagan Brandy

(DISCLAIMER: This recommendation is Book 3 of the 'Brayshaw' series and should be read after book one: Boys of Brayshaw High and two: Trouble at Brayshaw High).


Let me know what you though about the book and series and leave me recommendations of what you want me to read next!


Happy reading!

xo

E

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page